

President Yuanyuan Li *China* 

Past President Gabriel Eckstein USA

## Vice-Presidents

Henning Bjornlund Australia Rabi Mohtar Lebanon Lesha Witmer Netherlands

Secretary General Eric Tardieu France

**Treasurer** Renée Martin-Nagle

USA

## Directors

Asma Bachikh Morocco **Guy Fradin** France **Gary Jones** Australia Karin Krchnak Slovakia **Birgitta Liss Lymer** Sweden Trevor Magwaza Zimbabwe **Ganesh Pangare** India Ariana Rossen Argentina Dahlia Sabri Egypt Tom Soo Australia Pilar Carolina Villar Brazil Tom Williams United Kingdom

**Committee Chairs** 

Awards Lili Yu *China* 

Membership Bassel Daher Lebanon

Scientific, Technical & Publications Jean Fried USA

Editor-in-Chief Water International James E. Nickum Japan **INTERNATIONAL WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION** 

Executive Office: 21 rue de Madrid, 75008, Paris, France Tel.: +33-6-44-20-57-53 – Email: office@iwra.org – Web: www.iwra.org

## **Re: Crystal Drop Award**

31/May/2023

Dear Dr. Olcay Unver,

It gives us great pleasure to formally inform you that following receipt of a nomination for you to receive the Crystal Drop Award of IWRA, and upon careful consideration by the Awards Committee, your nomination has happily been approved.

The Crystal Drop Award is provided to organisations or individuals in recognition of their laudable contributions to the improvement of the world's water situation. These contributions may be through: Ground-breaking research on water issues; Practice in water management or governance; Knowledge transfer or dissemination; and/or outstanding contributions not covered by the above.

The award will be presented during the Awards Ceremony, which will take place at the **XVIII World Water Congress** on September  $11^{th} - 15^{th}$ , this year, in Beijing, Republic of China. You are thus officially invited to attend the XVIII World Water Congress. Your travel, accommodation, and registration costs will be covered. We sincerely hope that you will accept this award and be willing to attend the Congress in person. Details on the exact date and time of the Awards Ceremony, and all relevant details, will be communicated as the programme is finalised by the International Scientific Committee for the Congress. Should you physically attend the congress, we kindly request that you save space in your luggage to bring the Crystal Drop Award back home with you. It serves as a symbol of your remarkable achievements and contributions. In the meantime, if you have any questions, please contact the IWRA Executive Director, Callum Clench at c.clench@iwra.org.

We look forward to continuing to have your direct involvement in IWRA activities in the years to come.

Congratulations and kind regards,

12218

**Prof. Yuanyuan Li** President of IWRA

Prof. Lili Yu Chair of the IWRA Awards Committee